Good Old Timing

This morning I learned that my husband is most likely deploying for six months leaving next July. So unless I get pregnant like, now, he’s could miss a good chuck of the pregnancy, the birth, or both. Or we could just lose six months of time trying. Stuff like this is why there is no perfect time for me to get pregnant. Of course a lot could change in the next ten months so who knows? I almost wish we had less time to know about, and worry about, this. Oh well. Can I use hashtags on WordPress? #militarylife

// //

4 comments

  1. I found your blog by looking up the tag “deployment” since I’ll be in that boat soon. Hope you don’t mind me reading/commenting. Having to wait to do the things you want in life really sucks – I feel you.

    1. You are totally welcome to read and comment, this blog is a public space. I don’t know how much I’ll be sharing about the deployment here, with OPSEC and everything, but I’m sure I’ll use this space to vent when it’s hard.

Leave a comment