D’oh!

Ovulation predictor test showed a big fat positive today. Have I just been reading my body’s signs wrong this whole time? Would everything be different if I had just invested in these tests a year ago after the first time someone suggested them to me? What if everything else is okay and our timing has just been off?

It’s starting to feel like maybe infertility is another club to which I don’t actually belong, that I’m just on the fringes of, another place I don’t quite fit in. That whole issue of never quite fitting in had me sobbing uncontrollably last weekend so I’m just going to end this here.

No jumping to conclusions until I talk to the nurse practitioner next month. Until then, breathe.

*Edited to add: I’m pretty sure the Timing Gods are having a good laugh at having me ovulate the same weekend as we are moving.

// //

One comment

  1. Keep your spirits up about all of this–a positive test is something hopeful! Maybe the infertile club isn’t one you were meant to be in, and that’s not a bad thing. The mom club might suit you better. 🙂

Leave a comment